Bachelor of Arts Student Engagement (BASE+)

Contact the BASE+ Team

The BASE+ Team are the dedicated support service for Bachelor of Arts and other Humanities and Social


Sciences students. We proactively work with first year students as they transition to university life, and welcome contact from more experienced students who need a little back up support.

We work closely with lecturers, departments, and wider university services (e.g academic advice, student success, and the student associations) to assist you in finding balance. Balance between making the university systems work for you, and helping you adjust to university expectations. We believe that with a little give and take, you'll find success in your studies and the achievement of your goals.

If you would like to make a booking with one of the team please log on to MyHub to book an appointment or contact one of the team directly.

Heather Aguilar
BASE+ Coordinator
Email: H.L.Aguilar@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 83118

Alister (Tali) Lavini
BASE+ Facilitator / Pacific Student Support Adviser
(Manawatu campus)
Email: A.P.Lavini@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86261

Cheri Dawson
Maori Student Support Advisor
(Albany Campus)
Email: C.Dawson1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43082

Murray Kirk
BASE+ Facilitator
(Manawatu campus)
Email: M.N.Kirk@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86236

Evangeline Dunn
BASE+ Facilitator
(Albany Campus)
Email: E.Dunn@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43894

Courtney Ngata-Turley
Maori Student Support Advisor
(Manawatu Campus)
Email: C.Ngata-Turley@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 83620

Lara Thompson
Pacific Student Support Adviser
(Manawatu Campus)
Email: L.A.Thompson@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84510

   

Find BASE+ on Campus

Manawatu BASE+ Common Room

Manawatu campus map

Sir Geoffrey Peren Building
Room 2.56

Albany BASE+ Common Room

Albany campus map

Level 1 Atrium Building

 

Contact us Mon - Fri 8:30am to 4:30pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 contact@massey.ac.nz Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey